I just arrived in Kenya for a several week long photojournalism trip. I am staying with a YWAM team out here and capturing what is going on as they do missionary work in Kisumu. When I pulled out my camera at the children hospital the first day, the mothers who were staying with their children asked me to take a “snap” of them. Afterwords they asked if they could have the photos, so today I asked Bob to get them printed for me while he was out.

I was able to give the photos to the mothers, and it was really amazing to see their reaction. I only assume that they have never had professional family photographs taken, and I am so glad that they now have some to remember these moments.

The survival rate of this cancer ward is about 50%. If some of these kids don’t make it, I want these mothers to be able to remember their children.

IMG_0723 IMG_0738 IMG_0730IMG_0741 IMG_0774 IMG_0785

Leave a comment