Oregon, warpaint, a foggy morning, a forest, a vintage American Flag, and my rad friend Ashley dressed like a Native American. How can that combination NOT end in a rad photoshoot? This was definitely to date one of my favorite shoots I have ever done. There were several elements that I have always thought would be rad to have involved in a shoot, like the American Flag. (Which Ashley and I actually found several months earlier in a warehouse in Compton, CA. Random? Yes. Awesome? Also yes.)

I love this girl. She is so full of life. Thanks Ashley for allowing one of my photoshoot dreams come true.
_MG_9310 copy_MG_9268-2 copy_MG_9625 copy _MG_9703 copy _MG_9776 copy _MG_9828 copy Untitled-7-copy_MG_9530 copy_MG_9455 copy _MG_9403 copy Untitled-1-copyUntitled-2-copyUntitled-3-copyUntitled-4-copyUntitled-6-copyUntitled-8-copy _MG_0407 copyUntitled-9-copyUntitled-11-copy_MG_0057 copy _MG_0086 copy _MG_0365 copy

One thought on “Where the Wild Things Were

  1. I took photography classes, some completely focused on portraits and what makes a good photo when you’re shooting a person. Their face, body language, their eyes, all of it can change along with their mood and how they feel about the photographer, if they’re comfortable with you, if they’re scared, anxious, etc. Dependent on how they think of you, you can tell just by the photo, at least that’s what my old instructor told me. I’ve known Ashley for years and seen every facial expression and mood she has to offer, even the ones she doesn’t show in public. There are two photos of yours in this stream where I think she totally let go and did what she felt.

    It’s beautiful to see. Great job, Sarah.

Leave a comment